Master of the Interview

488323_3866151089789_664698362_n

Author and good friend Joyce Godwin Grubbs once made me a banner that said “Master of the Interview.” I, of course, was humbled by such a compliment. I have been doing interviews now for over four decades, it is something I can do well. I leave it up to the readers to decided if I “mastered” it or not.

My first book GIANTS OF THE GENRE, Wildside Press, 1993 was a book of interviews. Since then I also did MORE GIANTS OF THE GENRE (also with Wildside Press) and CONVERSATIONS WITH KRESKIN (Team Kreskin), co-written with The Amazing Kreskin. All those titles are still in print and available at Amazon and Barnes & Noble.

My other interview books MODERN MYTHMAKERS, MASTERS OF IMAGINATION and ESOTERIA-LAND are currently out of print. I have one publisher interested in MODERN MYTHMAKERS and another in ESOTERIA-LAND. They may be end up in print again. Wish me luck, I can use all the luck I can get.

If you are interested in good nonfiction interviews with horror, science fiction and fantasy writers and filmmakers, please check out GIANTS OF THE GENRE, MORE GIANTS OF THE GENRE (both from Wildside Press) and CONVERSATIONS WITH KRESKIN (Team Kreskin).

Thank you, God bless and Godspeed

1138_4581384530178_1943161437_n

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

