“Psycho Woman In My Shower” from BLOODY KISSES IN THE DARK

By Michael McCarty

Here is one of the poems from my poetry collection BLOODY KISSES IN THE DARK by Michael McCarty. Don’t worry, I have 100 poems in the book, this is just a small sample:

PSYCHO WOMAN IN MY SHOWER

By Michael McCarty

There’s a psycho woman in my shower.

No, I’m not talking about

Janet Leigh.

It’s my neighbor.

She came over to borrow some sugar –

the next thing I knew,

she stripped

and started taking a shower.

That was last week.

She’s been showering

for so long,

her skin is

way beyond prunes

I don’t mind being neighborly,

But now she’s starting to scare me.

Can you resist

BLOODY KISSES IN THE DARK?

In this collection, you will find weird and wild, scary and sexy, funny and frightening poems by 5-Time Bram Stoker Finalist Michael McCarty.

Trade paperback

Now in ebook too

Including:

“The Naked & The Undead”

“Zombie Jack Spratt”

“The Slimy Monster From Outer Space”

“King Lear Rap”

“Icarus Dreams”

“Don’t Laugh (Revisited)”

“Dead Comedian”

“Frankenfrog”

“Psycho Woman In My Shower”

and many more…

BLOODY KISSES IN THE DARK:

100 STRANGE POEMS

by Michael McCarty

Laugh, scream or cry, but keep telling yourself, “It’s only a poetry collection!!!”

Cover by Sandy DeLuca

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment